Saturday, July 30, 2011

Friday, July 29, 2011

The walls are not there to keep us out, they are there to give us a chance to show how much we want what's behind them.

Sunday, July 24, 2011

Why evangelicals should stop evangelizing...
http://ping.fm/KBXGN
"Have something to bring to the table, because that will make you more welcome." ~ Randy Pausch
"Millions long for immortality who do not know what to do with themselves on a rainy Sunday afternoon." ~ Susan Ertz
Today is National Tell an Old Joke Day!
Did you hear the one about...

Saturday, July 23, 2011

AN EXCESSIVE HEAT WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 PM EDT THIS EVENING. HEAT INDICES WILL REACH AROUND 105 DEGREES THIS AFTERNOON & EVENING

Friday, July 22, 2011

“Focus on the journey, not the destination. Joy is found not in finishing an activity but in doing it.” -- Greg Anderson

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

"My daughter says I'm nosy. At least, that's what she wrote in her diary." (source: www.mikeysfunnies.com)
Today is National Ice Cream Day!
Bring it on!

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Sunday, July 17, 2011

The formula for chaos is like this:
Impulse + Opportunity = Chaos
The formula for achievement is:
Desire + Discipline = Achievement

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Friday, July 15, 2011

Good news: enjoying a Pizza Hut Big Dipper
Bad news: they told me it was the last day to get one
"The achievement of excellence can only occur if an organization promotes a culture of creative dissatisfaction." ~ Lawrence Miller

Thursday, July 14, 2011

Find out how a book idea is created, organized, written, printed, published and marketed at
http://ping.fm/iv9wQ

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

“When I die, I want my family to miss me because they love me, not because they need me.” ~ Fred Smith
Today is National French Fries Day.
Would you like some fries with that?

Sunday, July 10, 2011

Anyone want a Google+ invite?
Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good!
His faithful love endures forever.
Has the Lord redeemed you?
Then speak out!
Psalm 107:1

Thursday, July 7, 2011

Gain the freedom to love yourself just the way God created you!
Leave me a comment if you would like info on new 8 week study this fall.

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

The wise man gets money without money getting them. Have a wealthy Wednesday!

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Monday, July 4, 2011

See a very funny Piff and Tacular at http://ping.fm/V3XgJ
with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness.
We hold these Truths to be self-evident, that all Men are created equal, that they are endowed, by their CREATOR,

Sunday, July 3, 2011

Who are you and what is the purpose of your life?
Let me know if you are interested in an 8 week purpose study this fall.

Saturday, July 2, 2011

When there is moral rot within a nation, its government topples easily.
But wise and knowledgeable leaders bring stability.
(Proverbs 28:2)