Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Pedaling my bike four miles each way, to and from McDonald's, for a 50 cent ice cream cone, has got to be a net calorie loss doesn't it?
Staying frenetically busy? Doing more and more while enjoying it less and less? Plan to join us for 7 Steps to Purpose.

Sunday, August 28, 2011

Are you ready to discover "what's next" for your life? If so, plan to join us in 4 weeks (Sept 25) for brunch and study orientation.

Saturday, August 27, 2011

The faithful love of the Lord never ends!
His mercies never cease.
Great is his faithfulness;
his mercies begin afresh each morning.

Friday, August 26, 2011

Moving my tired body from Aurora CO to Xenia OH today through Denver International (DEN) and Dayton (DAY). Very productive trip this week.

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Xenia OH to Aurora CO today via Dayton (DAY) and Denver (DEN) along with my friends at Frontier...

Monday, August 22, 2011

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Pursue Excellence, Avoid Perfection...good advice from Philip Humbert for us "C" wired individuals...

Saturday, August 20, 2011

And this is my rule: The person who sins is the one who will die. ~ Righteous God

Friday, August 19, 2011

Okay, just got an invitation to the 50th anniversary of the Independent Bible Church of Wayland IA. They want me to give a 5 minute talk...

Thursday, August 18, 2011

Want to know the answers to "Who am I?" and "Why am I here?"
If so, let me know, and I'll send you info about an 8 week study this fall.

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

A good reminder for when we find ourselves ticked off about what is happening in our government today...

Monday, August 15, 2011

Friday, August 12, 2011

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want. What experience have you gained lately?

Thursday, August 11, 2011

So the youngest is off to visit "the" Ohio State University phase of life, here we come...

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

“Genuine perseverance involves accepting the facts, analyzing the situation, outlining the alternatives, making a choice, and stepping out.”
I just read that when we are connected to others, we become better people. Who has helped you become a better person?

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Answer the question "What does God have planned for me?"
Let me know if you would like to know more about an 8 week study this fall.

Sunday, August 7, 2011

The secret of a good sermon is to have a good beginning and a good ending; and to have the two as close together as possible. George Burns

Saturday, August 6, 2011

“It’s not the things you don’t know that will cause you problems in life. It’s the things you think you know that just aren’t so.”

Friday, August 5, 2011

Yes, the glorious transference of wealth is here at last and I’m so glad to see it happen…
wow, forgot to set my alarm clock...woke up after dreaming about a Young Married Ministry reunion where the talking was incessant...

Monday, August 1, 2011

"I would rather have people laugh at my economies than weep for my extravagance." ~ King Oscar II of Sweden